Flagler College President's Golf Classic

Flagler College President's Golf Classic General Information


Each year, Flagler College puts together the President’s Classic Golf Tournament which is used to benefit the school’s athletic scholarships. Last year, this event raised $120,000 with 132 participants. This event is a four person team scramble, where the winners with the lowest cumulative score will have their names added to the Abare Cup. The cup is a trophy which was introduced in 2009 by Flagler’s Board of Trustees as a tribute to William T. Abare, Jr.

The 2014 Flagler College President’s Golf Classic will be held at TPC Sawgrass at the Dye’s Valley course. Dye’s valley, which was designed by Pete Dye, Bobby Weed and player consultant and winner of the 1976 U.S. Open, Jerry Pate. This course is the sister track of THE PLAYERS stadium course and is just under 6,900 yards. In the past, this beautiful course has been the host to events like the Senior Players Championship, the NFL Golf Classic, and the Winn-Dixie Jacksonville open. This course may have wider fairways and larger greens, but the level of difficulty cannot be questioned since water is a factor on 14 of the holes.

Dye's Valley will be closed for renovation until September 21. The Flagler College President's Golf Classic will be the first private event held on the newly restored course!

In the link below is the yardage guide to Dye's Valley


Friday, September 26, 2014

Event Schedule

7:30 a.m. - Registration Begins - Continental Breakfast & Networking Opportunities  

8:30 a.m. Welcome and Announcements

8:35 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Tournament Play

1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m. - Awards Ceremony and Reception


1.73.16 (658-7563-201503301935)